Race Roundup

Spires GP

Well done to Richard Maybin who finished 2nd in the first race of 2018.  In the same race Katharine Smyth came home 1st A3 lady

 A1-A2-A3 Race

1 Conor McCann (Inspired Cycling)

2 Richard Maybin (Team Madigan)

3 Craig McAuley (Caldwell Omagh)

4 Lyndsay Watson (Power House Sport)

5 Dominic McCartan (Apollo CC)

Unplaced Woman

1 Katharine Smyth (Madigan CC)

John Haldane Memorial -Newry Wheelers

New season and another win for Meta Johnston in the Women’s race in the John Haldane race. Meta was the first lady home by a mile at Sunday’s race.

Women’s McKinley Contracts Shield

1 Meta Johnson Team Madigan

2 Selina Sweeney Termon Wheelers

3 Samantha Convery Carn Wheelers